Hey

The cutest thing happened today, I was upstairs thinking about all the work that needed to get done and my husband walked up the stairs, grabbed a stuffed teddy and gave it to my tummy šŸ˜Š it was SO cute! I’m a total sap for gooey things like that right now.

My mommy is coming to visit and keep me company while my husband is away visiting a friend for a bit. That will be Saturday. I’m looking forward to the 1 on 1 time with my momma! I hope to have the upstairs bathroom done by then but I do not know… on the bright side all the other chores are getting done (to avoid having to tackle the overwhelming bathroom). The reason the bathroom is such a big project is I plan on scrubbing it down (the grout and stuff). There is also leftover baby powder and stray pins that must’ve fallen off grandmas skirt. I already have the shower heads soaking in white vinegar (why it was not done before I do not know) the tub is cleaned for the most part. Sink still has stains, it was a beautiful waterfall sink when we moved in 4 years ago and now it has white stains, I don’t know how to fix them, I do not know what they are from šŸ¤·ā€ā™€ļø

On the diabetes front none of my numbers have been high/low. They have all been within the normal range. So maybe my numbers being off was a fluke? I’m not eating like crap and I am also eating way more often, like 5 times a day instead of two. But I do find myself counting the minutes until I am allowed to eat again šŸ˜“ maybe when my mommy stays over she will have tips for me.

Leave a comment